Oh, the busy life!

bulletjournal

People are busy. It’s a fact of life.

As a college kid I have a lot going on, and as a student-athlete I have to juggle even more. Granted, besides running, school, and work, most of what I tackle is self-inflicted. But you know what? I like it. I find that when I have a lot to do, I waste less time. (I also have less time to waste.. but details, details.) I only get one shot at my undergrad college experience and I want to make the most of it. I also moved into an apartment this year, so instead of going to the cafeteria, I’m cooking my own food, which requires a lot more time. I’ve been struggling to find a way to keep everything straight. I want to be a better student, but I constantly find myself staying up late or cramming the morning before a quiz, which is bad for running. I’ve tried online to-do lists and event planners. I can’t even use the typical planners because all the notes I want to get down take up so much space.

Recently, I ran across the Bullet Journal concept on Dori Does Life. You can read about the concept and watch the video she found on her blog.

As for me? I’m taking the plunge. Even though I haven’t found something yet, I’m still going to keep trying.That way I can excel in my current endeavors and eventually make and actual difference in the world someday.

Leave a comment

Filed under school

Leave a Reply

